X-Ray of Pain

X-Ray of Pain

NaPoWriMo 2024


X-Ray of Pain

Her smile struck me like the sunrays
I kept staring at her like in a daze
Her fair skin and chestnut brown hair
At her feet, I lay my heart bare

I was the black to her white
She the queen to my pauper knight
Different we were as chalk and cheese
I like a child to her trying to please

Her orbs were like diamonds shining
On a dark day, like a silver lining
Her laughter a melodious tune
Hearing which in love I’d swoon

Your unspoken words of love
Secretly delivered to me by a dove
Your love and affections for which I crave
From the agony of sleepless nights, they save

We are the Romeo and Juliet of romance
Our union if ever, would be just by chance
Doomed to be together, but still, I’d dream
To my wounded soul, you’d be the cream

I’m participating in #BlogchatterA2Z 2024


3 thoughts on “X-Ray of Pain

Leave a comment