Without You

Without You

NaPoWriMo 2024



Without You

Never did I in my wildest dreams think
You’d be parted from me in a cruel blink
I sat beside you holding your hand
Watching on your face a dishevelled hair strand

You wanted to spend your time at home
In peace, with no hospitals to roam
You and I, have seen the world together
Why O Why! Did you leave me helter-skelter?

Always with you I’ve spent my years
Without you, I can’t stop my tears
In my every being I find traces of you
Oh! How I miss you, if only you’d knew?

Without you the earths lost a beautiful soul
In heaven I’m sure, you’d be wearing kohl
And swaying to the lilting tune of the song
On our first meet, you and I danced night long

I pray to God to keep you safe with him
My hearts heavy and life without you is grim
Save a place for me right beside you dear
Coz for me there’s nothing without you here

I’m participating in #BlogchatterA2Z 2024


One thought on “Without You

Leave a comment