MoonChild

MoonChild

NaPoWriMo 2024

MoonChild

Why don’t I see the stars tonight?
I ask myself staring at the sky
The MOON smiles at me and says,
“How would you?
From me, you haven’t taken off your eye.”

The dark sky, the serenity around me
Fills me with calm, peace, and tranquillity
From the entire hustle and bustle of the day
The night with its enveloping darkness
Welcoming me with open arms and providing a getaway.

In its silvery hue the night seems just right
Accompanying the Luna is the vast universe
Enveloped in darkness and the secrets it keeps
A canvas of wonder where mysteries unfold
Staring at the round white orb calms my soul

The lonely night and the stars shining bright
The moonlight whispered sweet nothings to me
Now it’s time for my thoughts and me
Clean, pure, beautiful and whole
The vast universe, the beautiful MOON and ME!


Day 14
14/04/2024


Leave a comment