Stranger Love

Stranger Love

NaPoWriMo 2024

Stranger Love

Somewhere in the midst of sea of faces
He’ll be waiting for me, so kind and gracious
Someone for whom I’ve longed so much
He’ll be the one to melt me with his touch

When life itself will become miserable
His smile will fight away my troubles
I’ve longed for someone to understand me
He’ll share the joys and sorrows with me

For so many questions I have answers to seek
He’ll be there on my emotions to havoc wreak
When he won’t be near and the distance apart
His memories will be there to tear me apart

Just to see him besides me, talk and smile
With whom the long years will pass in a while
He’s the one of whom I dream in my sleep
He’ll be mine, just mine, forever for keeps


I’m participating in #BlogchatterA2Z 2024


3 thoughts on “Stranger Love

Leave a comment